Barley

Barley – Age 8-10 years old
Dogs – To be homed as an only dog or with a female companion
Cats – Unknown
Children – Older dog respectful children

Dogs – Barley gets on well with the other dogs at Holbrook but prefers the company of the females, therefore we feel Barley can be homed as an only dog or with a calm female companion dog

Cats – We do not know how Barley will be around cats

Children – Barley has a lovely gentle nature however we do not know his history with children, we recommend older, dog respectful children.

Personality – Barley absolutely adores being around people, he is inquisitive and loves to be in the thick of things. Barley settled straight into life at Holbrook and has thoroughly enjoyed the open space and being able to explore. He has a beautiful, gentle nature and although he likes to run about with the other dogs he also likes to cuddle up and relax, he will make a very loyal companion.

Suitable home – Barley will need someone home much of the time to help him settle. We have started lead training with Barley and although he has taken to it well this will need to be continued in his new home. Barley would love a good sized garden to explore in.

Additional Information
Barley has not yet joined the group walk and needs continued lead work, something we will focus on while he is at Holbrook.
If you feel you can give Barley the home he is looking for please complete the application form below.
Adoption donation and home-check applies
https://www.emailmeform.com/builder/form/bE1RnW3Fk2d0e9V

All of the information supplied on our application forms is dealt with in accordance to GDPR regulations.

For further details please download our privacy policy here.

©2020 by Holbrook Animal Rescue. Proudly created by Suzanne Davis with Wix.com